A Themed Italian/French Restaurant by Taiwan’s No. 1 Idol (Taiwan 2011, Day 14)

Who is Taiwan’s No. 1 Idol? That would have to be Jay Chou (周杰伦). He’s also known as Mr J to his fans and the media. He’s a very talented singer cum song writer. He composes most of the songs in his albums and I like listening to his songs. He started acting a few years back. His acting skill is average, so, I still prefer to hear him sing.

There is one particular movie that I like, Secret (不能说的秘密). The story was written by Jay and he acted as the male lead too. Not only that, he directed the show. I like the movie because of the unexpected twist at the end of the movie. Anyway, I’ll not dwell further into the movie as that’s not what I want to blog about.

Jay Chou has opened a themed restaurant, Mr J Restaurant II (意法厨房II) after the movie. One can see large posters of the movie and props used, in the restaurant. The food is mainly Italian or French, not too bad but I won’t say fantastic. However, it’s a must-visit place for Jay’s fans!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S: This is my last entry for my Taiwan trip 2011. I’ll start writing about my Japan trip after this.

***************************************************************************************************

Address:
No. 250, Wúxìng Street, Sinyi District
Taipei City, Taiwan 110
2 thoughts on “A Themed Italian/French Restaurant by Taiwan’s No. 1 Idol (Taiwan 2011, Day 14)

  1. hi, I know its a bit late in reading all your post about taiwan trip. 🙂 I really enjoyed reading your blog post and it is so informative. I would like to know in total how much you have spent in this trip? Including accommodation and transportation. As I am currently planning a trip to Taiwan and your blog has helped me a lot in my planning. I hope to hear from you soon 🙂

    • Hi Magdalene, we spent about NT24,000 for accommodation. This is for 2 pax, 14 nights, so averaging about NT850 per pax per night. As for transport, I can’t remember the exact amount but we budgeted about NT10,000. This includes all train fares and taxi fares. Hope the information is helpful to you and enjoy your trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

